Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
6.6
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.2
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Giena
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 October 2018

    It was a short stay but very comfortable and central to a lovely town. would definitely stay again.

    No English tea (Mr Pickwick) in room, only fruit teas, no coffee either, although there were pots of cream. So felt these had not been replenished from previous guest. Could possibly have asked for them but as we were there only 2 nights and having breakfst elsewhere we didn't ask.
    Very nice room, spacious and comfortable bed, nicely presented. Excellent en-suite and all very clean. Free wifi. Car parking directly outside was restricted to 2 hours but in the square around the corner it was possible to get a 'day card' for E8.25 until 9 am the following morning or park 24hrs in the theatre car park for E7.50
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018

    Perfect location with a friendly, personal touch

    Personally nothing was disappointing. The only comment I would make is that the breakfast included could have been a little more comprehensive in choice for some of the bigger eaters in the party.
    Perfect location with easy local parking for all of us (party of six motorbikes). Manager & cleaning staff were all really friendly & welcoming.
    Mary Ann
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Onur
    de

    Review score

    4.6
    1 October 2018
    I reserved a double bad and a single bad for 3 people and a baby but was given 3 separate single bad. Someone called me from the hotel reception and asked me to take the room key before 10 p.m. so I had to take a 90 km road to get the room key (I took the key and went back to Amsterdam) whereas I have already indicated that I will be at 23 on booking.com (booking.com should correct the dropdown box and they should let to select only up to 22) And I also asked for help from the guy who called me but didn't help in any way. The room was so small, if one person is walking or standing up in the room other 2 people have to sit on the bed. The bads were bad, and especially the bathroom was very very bad, it was very small and old. The toilet bowl was almost attached to the wall, so you had to sit sideways. There was no shower cabin as shown in the pictures on booking.com. By the way I stayed in room 16, maybe the other 3 person rooms are better but mine was catastrophic. Definitely not recommend.
    Below average hotel
    JOHN
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    EVELYN
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    Enjoyed visit very much!

    It was a little noisy in the street at night,but what can you expect when you want to be right in town, you can't have it all.
    This hotel was so easy to get to from the railway station,just about a five minute walk, was central to everything. Staff at the hotel were excellent, they could not do enough for you. In all I would stay there again if we go back in the future.
    Dariusz
    pl

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    As always I was satisfied with staying at this hotel and can recommend it without hesitation.

    Hardy
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    Great location for a few days away from the Amsterdam hustle & bustle

    We had a few spiders in the room - once alerted staff dealt with it promptly. We noticed these spiders all around Hoorn - must have been the right 'spider' season. Staff sprayed and were beyond helpful, thanks again.
    Room was great, comfy beds, quiet, clean, best of all was the staff - could not have asked for more.
    Cyclist
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2018

    Nice place in Hoorn

    The bathroom was small and the shower is not separated from the rest.
    It has a great location and the staff was very helpful. The room (single) was small but clean and comfortable.
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    7 September 2018
    Room was smaller than a prison cell.extremely hot & could only open window a few inches.they put a air conditioning unit in middle of room on a chair which left room even smaller.the mirror on wardrobe was cracked & wallpaper was threaded. I ended up staying with my daughter who lives nearby for 2 nights the reason I had picked this hotel. Never use it again not a please nt experience.
    Location.
    Theodor45
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    30 August 2018
    No elevator.
    Great food in the restaurant.Biggest terrace in town.
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 August 2018

    Great location

    The bed was a bit firm
    Everything
    cathy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TechnoPrisoners
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    22 August 2018
    No receptionist at times.
    Location in the town centre is very convenient
    Massimiliano Morengo
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    21 August 2018
    Located in the center of Hoorn. Staff is very kind. Rooms are cozy and clean. Nice restaurant with good choice and level. Pet friendly with no extra charge. Public parking easily available. Good value for money!
    stephen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018
    It is pricey for such a small and basic room, but there are limited hotels around the area, and it is located in the centre.
    The hotel is located in a perfect location in the centre, with a very good restaurant below. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff, both at reception and the cleaners, were all very nice. Be aware that there are only two triple rooms, only one of these rooms is big enough to fit a forth bed upon request for an extra fee, therefore do ask in advance if this is what you need.
    Dorine
    ke

    Review score

    8.0
    28 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john becker
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    Very nice place in the heart of the shopping area. Close to good history sites as well, and train transportation only 2 blocks away.
    Catherine
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews